ListCost
Beta. Prices come only from each platform's official pricing page, in USD, before tax, add-ons and payment-processor fees. Anything not stated there is marked pending.
Home › Compare › AWeber vs Brevo

AWeber vs Brevo: cost by list size

At 1,000 subscribers Brevo is cheaper: $183/yr vs $250/yr. At 5,000 subscribers Brevo is cheaper: $345/yr vs $600/yr.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

The lowest stated yearly-billing price for each list size, from AWeber ↗ and Brevo ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-18. Base plans only; features differ between plans.

SubscribersAWeberBrevo
500Lite: $150/yrStarter: $97/yr
1,000Lite: $250/yrStarter: $183/yr
2,500Lite: $350/yrStarter: $270/yr
5,000Lite: $600/yrStarter: $345/yr
10,000Lite: $1,000/yrStarter: $497/yr
25,000Lite: $2,100/yrStarter: $885/yr
50,000Lite: $3,750/yrStandard: $2,689/yr
100,000Lite: $6,000/yrStandard: $4,633/yr
250,000no plan / pendingno plan / pending

Visit AWeber (affiliate link) ↗ · Visit Brevo ↗

Disclosure: the beehiiv and AWeber sign-up links are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe through it. Prices, tiers and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every platform and never depend on affiliate status. Other platform links are plain.

Brevo prices by emails per month; ListCost converts at 4 sends per subscriber per month (a weekly newsletter). Send more often and Brevo costs more.

See the per-plan tiers with sources on the AWeber and Brevo pages. Alternatives: AWeber · Brevo

Frequently asked questions

Is AWeber cheaper than Brevo?

At 1,000 subscribers Brevo is cheaper: $183/yr vs $250/yr. At 5,000 subscribers Brevo is cheaper: $345/yr vs $600/yr.

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.

Is Brevo free?

Yes, up to 300 subscribers. Free plan: up to 300 emails per day, so one send reaches at most 300 subscribers.