ListCost
Beta. Prices come only from each platform's official pricing page, in USD, before tax, add-ons and payment-processor fees. Anything not stated there is marked pending.
Home › Compare › ActiveCampaign vs AWeber

ActiveCampaign vs AWeber: cost by list size

At 1,000 subscribers ActiveCampaign is cheaper: $180/yr vs $250/yr. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $948/yr.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

The lowest stated yearly-billing price for each list size, from ActiveCampaign ↗ and AWeber ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-18. Base plans only; features differ between plans.

SubscribersActiveCampaignAWeber
500Starter: $180/yrLite: $150/yr
1,000Starter: $180/yrLite: $250/yr
2,500Starter: $468/yrLite: $350/yr
5,000Starter: $948/yrLite: $600/yr
10,000Starter: $1,788/yrLite: $1,000/yr
25,000Plus: $4,668/yrLite: $2,100/yr
50,000Plus: $7,308/yrLite: $3,750/yr
100,000no plan / pendingLite: $6,000/yr
250,000no plan / pendingno plan / pending

Visit ActiveCampaign ↗ · Visit AWeber (affiliate link) ↗

Disclosure: the beehiiv and AWeber sign-up links are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe through it. Prices, tiers and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every platform and never depend on affiliate status. Other platform links are plain.

See the per-plan tiers with sources on the ActiveCampaign and AWeber pages. Alternatives: ActiveCampaign · AWeber

Frequently asked questions

Is ActiveCampaign cheaper than AWeber?

At 1,000 subscribers ActiveCampaign is cheaper: $180/yr vs $250/yr. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $948/yr.

Is ActiveCampaign free?

No. ActiveCampaign's pricing page lists the Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise plans and a free trial, not a free plan.

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.