ListCost
Beta. Prices come only from each platform's official pricing page, in USD, before tax, add-ons and payment-processor fees. Anything not stated there is marked pending.
Home › Compare › AWeber vs Ghost (Pro)

AWeber vs Ghost (Pro): cost by list size

At 1,000 subscribers Ghost (Pro) is cheaper: $180/yr vs $250/yr. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $756/yr.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

The lowest stated yearly-billing price for each list size, from AWeber ↗ and Ghost (Pro) ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-18. Base plans only; features differ between plans.

SubscribersAWeberGhost (Pro)
500Lite: $150/yrStarter: $180/yr
1,000Lite: $250/yrStarter: $180/yr
2,500Lite: $350/yrPublisher: $552/yr
5,000Lite: $600/yrPublisher: $756/yr
10,000Lite: $1,000/yrPublisher: $1,056/yr
25,000Lite: $2,100/yrPublisher: $1,692/yr
50,000Lite: $3,750/yrPublisher: $2,496/yr
100,000Lite: $6,000/yrPublisher: $3,288/yr
250,000no plan / pendingno plan / pending

Visit AWeber (affiliate link) ↗ · Visit Ghost (Pro) ↗

Disclosure: the beehiiv and AWeber sign-up links are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe through it. Prices, tiers and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every platform and never depend on affiliate status. Other platform links are plain.

See the per-plan tiers with sources on the AWeber and Ghost (Pro) pages. Alternatives: AWeber · Ghost (Pro)

Frequently asked questions

Is AWeber cheaper than Ghost (Pro)?

At 1,000 subscribers Ghost (Pro) is cheaper: $180/yr vs $250/yr. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $756/yr.

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.

Is Ghost (Pro) free?

No. Ghost (Pro) has no free plan on its official pricing page.