ListCost
Beta. Prices come only from each platform's official pricing page, in USD, before tax, add-ons and payment-processor fees. Anything not stated there is marked pending.
Home › Compare › AWeber vs Mailchimp

AWeber vs Mailchimp: cost by list size

At 1,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $250/yr vs $318/yr billed monthly. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $900/yr billed monthly.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

The lowest stated yearly-billing price for each list size, from AWeber ↗ and Mailchimp ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-18. Base plans only; features differ between plans.

SubscribersAWeberMailchimp
500Lite: $150/yrEssentials: $156/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
1,000Lite: $250/yrEssentials: $318/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
2,500Lite: $350/yrEssentials: $540/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
5,000Lite: $600/yrEssentials: $900/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
10,000Lite: $1,000/yrEssentials: $1,320/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
25,000Lite: $2,100/yrEssentials: $3,240/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
50,000Lite: $3,750/yrEssentials: $4,620/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
100,000Lite: $6,000/yrStandard: $9,600/yr (billed monthly; no yearly price stated)
250,000no plan / pendingno plan / pending

Visit AWeber (affiliate link) ↗ · Visit Mailchimp ↗

Disclosure: the beehiiv and AWeber sign-up links are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe through it. Prices, tiers and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every platform and never depend on affiliate status. Other platform links are plain.

See the per-plan tiers with sources on the AWeber and Mailchimp pages. Alternatives: AWeber · Mailchimp

Frequently asked questions

Is AWeber cheaper than Mailchimp?

At 1,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $250/yr vs $318/yr billed monthly. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $900/yr billed monthly.

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.

Is Mailchimp free?

Yes, up to 250 contacts.