ListCost
Beta. Prices come only from each platform's official pricing page, in USD, before tax, add-ons and payment-processor fees. Anything not stated there is marked pending.
Home › Free plans › AWeber

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits. The cheapest plan at 500 subscribers is AWeber Lite at $150/yr ($12.50/mo billed yearly).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Visit AWeber (affiliate link) ↗ · All AWeber price tiers · AWeber alternatives

Disclosure: the beehiiv and AWeber sign-up links are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe through it. Prices, tiers and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every platform and never depend on affiliate status. Other platform links are plain.

Free plans on every tracked platform

PlatformFree?
beehiivYes, up to 2,500 subscribers.
KitYes, up to 10,000 subscribers.
MailerLiteYes, up to 250 subscribers. Free: 250 subscribers, 2,500 monthly emails.
Ghost (Pro)No. Ghost (Pro) has no free plan on its official pricing page.
ButtondownYes, up to 100 subscribers.
SubstackYes. Substack charges no subscription fee; it takes 10% of paid-subscription revenue, so a free newsletter costs $0.
MailchimpYes, up to 250 contacts.
BrevoYes, up to 300 subscribers. Free plan: up to 300 emails per day, so one send reaches at most 300 subscribers.
FlodeskNot for sending. Flodesk's Free plan covers forms, landing pages and link-in-bio but does not include email sending, so a newsletter needs a paid plan (Lite, Pro or Everything).
ActiveCampaignNo. ActiveCampaign's pricing page lists the Starter, Plus, Pro and Enterprise plans and a free trial, not a free plan.
KlaviyoYes, up to 250 active profiles. Free plan: 500 email sends per month.
AWeberPending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.
MoosendNo. Moosend's pricing page offers a 30-day free trial without a credit card, not a free plan.

Frequently asked questions

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.

How much does AWeber cost for 1,000 subscribers?

The cheapest paid plan for 1,000 subscribers is AWeber Lite at $250/yr ($20.83/mo billed yearly), per the official pricing page.

How much does AWeber cost for 10,000 subscribers?

The cheapest paid plan for 10,000 subscribers is AWeber Lite at $1,000/yr ($83.33/mo billed yearly), per the official pricing page.