ListCost
Beta. Prices come only from each platform's official pricing page, in USD, before tax, add-ons and payment-processor fees. Anything not stated there is marked pending.
Home › Compare › AWeber vs Kit

AWeber vs Kit: cost by list size

At 1,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $250/yr vs $390/yr. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $890/yr.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

The lowest stated yearly-billing price for each list size, from AWeber ↗ and Kit ↗ official pricing, checked 2026-10-18. Base plans only; features differ between plans.

SubscribersAWeberKit
500Lite: $150/yrFree: $0/yr
cheapest paid: Creator $390
1,000Lite: $250/yrFree: $0/yr
cheapest paid: Creator $390
2,500Lite: $350/yrFree: $0/yr
cheapest paid: Creator $590
5,000Lite: $600/yrFree: $0/yr
cheapest paid: Creator $890
10,000Lite: $1,000/yrFree: $0/yr
cheapest paid: Creator $1,390
25,000Lite: $2,100/yrCreator: $1,990/yr
50,000Lite: $3,750/yrCreator: $3,790/yr
100,000Lite: $6,000/yrCreator: $6,790/yr
250,000no plan / pendingCreator: $15,790/yr

Visit AWeber (affiliate link) ↗ · Visit Kit ↗

Disclosure: the beehiiv and AWeber sign-up links are affiliate links, so we may earn a commission if you subscribe through it. Prices, tiers and the cheapest-first ordering are calculated identically for every platform and never depend on affiliate status. Other platform links are plain.

See the per-plan tiers with sources on the AWeber and Kit pages. Alternatives: AWeber · Kit

Frequently asked questions

Is AWeber cheaper than Kit?

At 1,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $250/yr vs $390/yr. At 5,000 subscribers AWeber is cheaper: $600/yr vs $890/yr.

Is AWeber free?

Pending. AWeber's pricing page shows paid Lite and Plus plans and a 14-day free trial; it does not state a free plan or its limits.

Is Kit free?

Yes, up to 10,000 subscribers.